20160721_144751-1 (1)Yes, I ran out and got the new Harry Potter Funko Pop immediately, and I don’t regret it at all. I’ll go into more detail on the Funko Pop in a minute, but first, let me say that any Harry Potter lines of pops will definitely be in my collection for as long as I collect. I am a HUGE Harry Potter fan, and it KILLED me that I didn’t want to pick up the Fantastic Creature 3 pk. They were just so tiny 😦 Hopefully, there will be more pops for this movie line. The back of the Newt Scamander box did not give away any spoilers though.

 

Alright, onto the review. There’s one thing that I’ve noticed about most male character Funko Pops; they usually end up looking a little plain. Let’s face it, girls are easier to make look a little more unique in most cases. However, I love the subtle features of Newt. Look at his Funko Pop compared to Eddie Redmayne’s character.

There are, of course, the easy features like the clothes and coloring, but look at the detailed, shaggy hairstyle. The stance and eyebrows also are just a mirror image; especially how the right (his right) eyebrow is just peaking out from the hair. Also, how adorable is that suitcase! The wand on a Harry Potter Funko Pop is a signature item as well. The features are what bring this character to life and make the pop magical! This pop is definitely two thumbs up from @bookpoplatte reviews

Anyone else dying to see more of the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Funko Pops? Not to mention the movie. What about the rumored next wave of Harry Potter pops? Until that time comes, here’s another sweet shot of Newt Scamander.

20160722_210634

 

1

