20160721_144723-1 (1)

 

What a Pop! As soon as I saw that this Funko Pop was going to happen, I knew I had to get it. Not only am I a big fan of the original Willy Wonka movie, but I already have the Willy Wonka and Oompa Loompa Funko Pops.

20160721_201734

Violet came to my collection yesterday morning after I finished my SDCC 2016 Pop Hunt, and the first thing I noticed about her is just what a great job Funko has done of making her look like the movie. From the bangs and blue skin to the spherical shape after she chews the gum, this is just an impressive sculpt.

20160721_201818

20160721_201832I love how plump she is. To me, this just makes her a really unique Pop! If you look really close you can even see the lines on her outfit, where the material is supposedly bursting at the seems. I’m also a huge fan of the details Funko does with the hair on their Pops. I love the hair piece detail. Overall, I would definitely say that this is a Pop worth collecting.

Now some of you might be like me in thinking, “I have all these Pops; now what do I do with them? Why would I go so far as to collect a whole set?” One of the things that I find awesome about Funko Pops is how well they photograph. That’s one of the big reasons I created an Instagram account dedicated to them (@bookpoplatte  if you want to follow). So, seeing as how this is my first Funko Pop review on my blog, I feel it’s only fitting that I start ending my reviews with one of my fun shots 🙂 I hope you enjoy!

20160722_110147.jpg

 

